Redundancy is Extremely Real

IMG_8896-3

~~~

When I was pondering over what I could post for this week’s installment of pretty, happy, funny, real, I worried because it turns out there is only one thing I have taken pictures of this week. I’ll leave it to you to guess (how could you possibly) what that might have been. After despairing for a few moments, a light went on (I decided to cheat). WHAT could be more real than a mom who incessantly takes pictures of her child? Nothing, I tell you. So here we are.

Here you have the “evocative black and white quasi-profile shot.”

I like to call this one “Mommy please put down the camera and play with me.”

This one is my favorite:

There are more (oh, there are more. We’re just scratching the surface here, people) but they’re all from the same baby photoshoot, so I will spare you!

But oh! I just remembered I took some pictures at our church fair last week. And, is it just me, or does this:

Just look like the worst idea ever? Eek.

We had fun on the ground, though.

Tags: , ,

11 Comments to “Redundancy is Extremely Real”

  1. I love the cheeks in the profile shot. Also, I’ll use 4 tickets on my baked potato, thank you very much. I can’t wait til’ Holy Family’s in Sept. I seriously look forward to that all year.

    • I have never been to the one at Holy Family… we should go! This was the first one at St. Joseph so it was not quite as all-out as a lot of them around here, but it was still fun!

  2. Such a cute baby. I’d take pictures all day too.

  3. I think it’s great that your “real” is a mom snapping photos. I think it’s wonderful that our children will have all these lovely photos to look back on! you have an adorable baby.

  4. I would also have a hard time not taking pictures of that beautiful baby girl! The fair rides are dizzying just to look at-I would also settle for a baked potato!

  5. those are all really great pictures. You should keep snapping.

  6. Well, you already know how I feel about taking incessant photos of your kids–DO IT! We can’t help it if our kids are AWESOME!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

